M Club Hall of Fame names star-studded Class of 2017

Athletes from the M Club Hall of Fame Class of 2017

The University of Minnesota “M” Club, one of the nation's largest and oldest varsity letter-winner clubs, recently announced its 2017 Hall of Fame induction class. Headlined by NCAA champions, All-Americans, and well-known names from professional sports, this year's cohort includes nine alumni athletes and former coaches representing nine different varsity programs.

They are: Shannon Beeler (softball), Del Cerney (men’s swimming), Steve Comer (baseball), Omar Douglas (football, men’s track & field), Russ Fystrom (men’s gymnastics), Terri Jashinsky (women’s swimming), Jordan Leopold (men’s hockey), Adam Steele (men’s track & field), and Lindsay Whalen (women’s basketball).

These new additions will be officially inducted into the Hall of Fame during the “M” Club Hall of Fame banquet on October 12 in the DQ Club Room at TCF Bank Stadium.

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities